Before and after

Jump out of bed this morning despite barely sleeping a wink the night before – three hours’ sleep in the afternoon will do that to ya I guess! Everything is brought forward on the last day to allow people to hit the road just after lunch so we start yoga at eight instead of 10.45. The yoga with Surya has been one of my favourite parts all week but today I really struggle with it for some reason. It’s like I can’t get enough air into my lungs during the breathing. I mention it to her afterwards and say that I think it might be cos we started so early in the morning and that my breathing is rubbish when I wake up as I breathe through my mouth at night. Well, she practically recoiled. “Nooooo,” she said, “this is so bad for your health, you will have to change it”. Jeepers. Must look into it when I get home.

Before and after

Just as the heavens are opening we’re hitting the roads for the last hike and even though it’s lashing wet, the walk is fabulous and I feel really energised. We get back to an amazing reintroduction to real food lunch so the soup and salads are accompanied by oatcakes and rye crackers. With actual kerrygold! Dhara joins us for lunch and it’s a great end to a great week. With email addresses swapped, it’s time to hit the road. I thought that by this stage I’d be mad to get back to normality but, bizarrely, I’m kind of nervous at being back in the real world of temptations and reckon I could easily go another couple of days at Cloona. As my drive cross-country magically allows me to hit rush hour in at least three places, it takes me six hours to get home at which stage I’m like a divil and, as feared, practically inhale half a loaf of brown bread with butter (butter!) and jam (jam!). Ah well, all the good work couldn’t be undone, could it?!

Am too wrecked after all the travelling to take photos so that will have to wait to the morning but I feel much lighter and my psoriasis is definitely way calmer than when I left so hopefully the pics and measurements will show that it was all worthwhile on that front 🙂

